AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 : Les Bonus

English Flag


  • Big size : 9 x 11-7/8 inches for 304 pages
  • Hardpaper cover
  • Weight : 1,8 kg
  • Langage : french
  • Publisher : Editions Point Barre
  • Printed in France
  • N°ISBN : 979-10-699-0649-5

order

Flashback. In october 2014, Editions Point Barre published « AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 », a monumental 712 page-coffee book telling everything about what the mythical rock band AC/DC did in our country. This extraordinary book has been approved unanimously by the medias : TV’s, radios, press, etc. And also by the fans, our greatest reward. Even better – and it was a premiere – AC/DC members themselves saluted this book, starting with the guitarist Angus Young and the singer Brian Johnson (« It’s a very detailed book. All the tickets, all the concerts we’ve done… It’s just UN-BE-LIE-VA-BLE ! »). Norbert « Nono » Krief, guitarist of the french band Trust, even talked about « a true bible for posterity ! ».

Since the release of that book, the authors, Philippe Lageat and Baptiste Brelet, have returned in their archives and found hundreds of new pictures (most of them never seen and never published before) taken between 1976 and 2014. Amongst their best finds, fantastic colour shots from the Pavillon 1976 Paris show, never seen pictures from Claude Gassian (Stadium 78, Paris), incredibles shots from the Highway To Hell Tour 1979/80, a fascinating glimpse in the archives of the famous weekly Paris Match (Paris 1980), but also wonderful pics from Marco Delavaud (Paris 1982) and Renaud Corlouër (2000), Angus’ meeting with the french bluesman Paul Personne (2000), and a myriad of images from the french Black Ice Tour 2009/2010. And much, much more !

Here’s the true treasure of that Volume 2 which includes also some exclusive interviews with characters like Jake Berry (production manager) and Paul Scottie Wright (first european tour-manager of the band) who, never before, accepted to tell all about their AC/DC stories. Please remember that this Volume 2 will FIRST AND FOREMOST FOCUS ON PICTURES. IT ISN’T THE SEQUEL OF VOLUME 1, BUT ITS 304 PAGE-LIL’ BROTHER, HIS IDEAL COMPANION. A book full of never seen bonus stuff to close the « 1976-2014 » before the release, later on, of a volume 3 telling all about the 2014-2018 era.

Before its release on october 10th, « AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 – Les Bonus » is available in a DELUXE EDITION ONLY AVAILABLE ON THIS PAGE. This collector item will be sent to you WITH 3 EXCLUSIVE 21x27cm LITHOGRAPHIES AND A LUXURIOUS SLIPCASE (only available HERE !). PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS VERY LIMITED DELUXE VERSION WILL NEVER MAKE IT IN THE STORES !!!

Those who will preorder via this page will receive their DELUXE EDITION at the end of october 2017, BEFORE the regular edition is in the stores and will be the only ones to get this collector item. For the SAME PRICE as the « regular » book available in stores !!! This offer being very limited in time, please don’t wait any longer and order your Deluxe Edition copy NOW !

AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 : Les Bonus

English Flag


  • Beau livre de 304 pages
  • Grand format : 23 x 30 cm
  • Couverture dure
  • Poids (approx) : 1,8 kg
  • Langue : français
  • Editeur : Éditions Point Barre
  • Imprimé en France
  • N°ISBN : 979-10-699-0649-5

commander

Souvenez-vous. En octobre 2014, les Editions Point Barre publiaient « AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 », un pavé monumental de 712 pages retraçant le parcours du mythique groupe de rock AC/DC dans notre pays. Cet ouvrage hors normes a fait l’unanimité puisqu’il a reçu un accueil dithyrambique de la part des médias : Grand Journal de Canal +, Alcaline sur France 2, RTL, Telerama, Voici, Inrocks, Rock & Folk, mais aussi l’ensemble de la presse rock spécialisée et de la presse quotidienne régionale, etc. Mieux encore – d’autant que c’est là une première – les membres d’AC/DC eux mêmes ont été prompts à saluer la prouesse, à commencer par le guitariste Angus Young et le chanteur Brian Johnson (« C’est un ouvrage hyper complet. Tous les tickets, tous les concerts qu’on a faits… C’est INCROYABLE ! »). Norbert « Nono » Krief, guitariste de Trust, a même parlé de « bible pour la postérité ! ».

Depuis la sortie de ce premier volume, les auteurs, Philippe Lageat et Baptiste Brelet, sont repartis fouiller dans les archives la tête la première et en ont ressorti des centaines de nouvelles photos (pour la plupart totalement inédites et jamais publiées à ce jour) prises entre 1976 et 2014. Parmi leurs plus belles trouvailles, de fantastiques clichés couleurs du show du Pavillon de Paris 1976, des vues jusqu’ici demeurées inédites prises par Claude Gassian au Stadium en 1978, des photos incroyables du Highway To Hell Tour 1979/80 (mais pas que…), une plongée dans les archives de l’hebdomadaire Paris-Match (Le Bourget 1980), mais aussi des séries sublimes de Marco Delavaud (1982) et de Renaud Corlouër (2000), la rencontre avec Paul Personne en 2000, ou encore une foule d’instantanés capturés sur le Black Ice Tour français 2009/2010. Et bien d’autres choses encore !

Là est le vrai trésor de ce livre qui renfermera aussi quelques interviews exclusives de personnages comme Jake Berry (production manager) et Paul Scottie Wright (premier tour-manager européen) qui, jamais auparavant, n’avaient accepté de raconter leurs aventures «acédéciennes». Pour autant, CE LIVRE BONUS SE CONCENTRERA AVANT TOUT SUR LES PHOTOS et se posera NON COMME LA SUITE DU PREMIER VOLUME, mais comme son PETIT FRÈRE DE 304 PAGES, son complément idéal : un ouvrage gavé de bonus inédits qui vient clore définitivement la période 1976-2014 avant la sortie, plus tard, d’un volume 3 narrant la suite des aventures de nos rockers préférés.

Avant sa sortie officielle en librairies prévue fin octobre/début novembre 2017, « AC/DC Tours de France 1976-2014 : Les Bonus » est disponible dans une VERSION DELUXE UNIQUEMENT VENDUE SUR CETTE PAGE. Ce tirage collector est accompagné de TROIS LITHOGRAPHIES EXCLUSIVES de format 21 x 27 cm et d’un LUXUEUX ECRIN introuvable ailleurs. Cette VERSION DELUXE ne sortira JAMAIS dans le commerce.

Les souscripteurs passés par cette page, qui recevront leur édition Deluxe chez eux fin octobre/début novembre AVANT la parution en librairie, seront donc les uniques détenteurs de cette pièce de collection. Et ce, POUR LE MÊME PRIX que le livre « normal » qui sera disponible en magasins !!! Cette offre « avant-première » est donc TRÈS LIMITÉE DANS LE TEMPS. Alors, n’attendez plus, réservez et commandez dès aujourd’hui votre édition Deluxe !