AC/DC - Tour de France - 1976/2010

Drapeau français

Seven years. It took seven years to Philippe Lageat (editor of the monthly mag Rock Hard, editor of the Let There Be Light fan-mag, ex- Hard Rock Magazine) and Baptiste Brelet (webzine Can’t Stop AC/DC) to write this huge book telling the story of AC/DC in France from 1976 to 2014.



  • 712 pages
  • Big size : 9 x 11-7/8 inches
  • Hardpaper cover
  • Weight : 4.5 kg
  • Langage : french
  • Publisher : Éditions Point Barre
  • Printed in France
  • N°ISBN : 978-2-7466-7071-6

order

In this 712 page « coffeebook type » book (its size is 9 x 11-7/8 inches and its weight is 4 kilos !!!), Philippe and Baptiste analyse EVERY MOVE AC/DC did in France… ever : 62 concerts (ALL of them are « dissected »), the recording of two albums (For Those About To Rock and Blow Up Your Video), a movie (Let There Be Rock : The Film), TV and radio programs, signing sessions, jams, etc.

Readers will also discover more than 1300 pictures (85% of them are « never seen » til now) shot by the biggest french names (Claude Gassian, Marc Villalonga, Youri Lenquette, Pierre Terrasson, Georges Amann, Marc Delavaud, Alex Mitram, Fred Doré, etc.), but also by fans. More than 1200 documents appear also in the book (ticket stubs, tour-posters, passes, t-shirts, memorabilia…), and « 100% made in France » discography, bibliography and « bootlegraphy ». Plus all the AC/DC front covers published by french magazines.

More than 200 interviews have been done by the authors of this book : opening bands, roadies, record company people, tour-managers, fans, promoters, etc., all of them have answered our questions, exclusively for this book, included a lot of musicians : Bernie Bonvoisin, Norbert Krief, Vivi, Ray, Jeannot & Moho (Trust), Ozzy Osbourne (Black Sabbath), Georges Bodossian (Ocean), Dave Meniketti (Y&T), David Coverdale & Bernie Marsden (Whitesnake), Slash, Simon Philipps, Rob Halford, K.K. Downing & Ian Hill (Judas Priest), The Wildhearts, King’s X, Karoline, Maggie Bell, Mick Mars, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx & Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe), Patrick Rondat, Renaud Hantson & Pierre Guiraud (Satan Jokers), Ganafoul, Don Dokken & Jeff Pilson (Dokken), Brian Tatler (Diamond Head), Laurie Mansworth (Airrace), The Answer, Café Bertrand, etc. Don’t forget the late and great Phil Kennemore (Y&T), Omar (Trust) and Ronnie James Dio (Rainbow).

Of course, Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Malcolm Young, Phil Rudd and Cliff Williams, current AC/DC members, have also been interviewed, as ex-members Simon Wright, Chris Slade, Mark Evans and Stevie Young. These « first class » witnesses, and a lot of others, are telling, with an ocean of details, the french saga of AC/DC !

The biggest AC/DC die-hards should be surprised and shocked by some infos and revelations, but this book will also please rock and hard rock lovers in general.

The foreword is signed by Francis Zégut, huge fan of the band and legendary DJ on RTL radio, and artistic direction is the work of Vanessa Girth (from Rock Hard magazine) who created a unique graphic world for each chapter of this book.

AC/DC – Tours de France 1976/2014 is available in a SPECIAL EDITION ONLY AVAILABLE ON THIS PAGE. This collector item will be INDIVUALLY SIGNED (to your name or one of your friend’s) by the authors and will be sent to you WITH A A4 REPRODUCTION OF THE VERY HARD TO FIND 1978 PARIS GIG TOUR-POSTER (the first AC/DC french headlining gig ever).

Those who will order this SPECIAL EDITION on this page (sold at the SAME PRICE as the « regular » book available in stores) will receive it at home within two weeks. So, don’t wait any longer and order your Special Edition copy NOW !

AC/DC - Tour de France - 1976/2014

English Flag

Sept années. C’est le temps qu’il aura fallu à Philippe Lageat (rédacteur en chef du mensuel Rock Hard, concepteur du fanzine Let There Be Light, ex-Hard Rock Magazine) et Baptiste Brelet (webzine Can’t Stop AC/DC) pour venir à bout de ce livre aux allures de pavé retraçant le parcours d’AC/DC en France de 1976 à 2014.



  • Beau livre de 712 pages
  • Grand format : 23x30 cm
  • Couverture dure
  • Poids : 4,5 kg
  • Langue : français
  • Editeur : Éditions Point Barre
  • Imprimé en France
  • N°ISBN : 978-2-7466-7071-6

commander

Dans ce beau livre de 712 pages type « coffeebook », pesant pas moins de quatre kilos (!!!) et de format 23 x 30 cm, Philippe et Baptiste reviennent sur TOUT ce qu’AC/DC a fait dans l’Hexagone : 62 concerts (ils y sont TOUS disséqués), l’enregistrement de deux de ses albums (For Those About To Rock et Blow Up Your Video), un long métrage (Let There Be Rock : The Film), apparitions télé et radio, séance de dédicaces, jams, etc...

Au menu également, plus de 1300 photos (dont 85% non publiées à ce jour) réalisées par les plus grands photographes rock français (Claude Gassian, Marc Villalonga, Youri Lenquette, Pierre Terrasson, Georges Amann, Marc Delavaud, Alex Mitram, Fred Doré, etc.), mais aussi par des fans. Plus de 1200 documents sont au rendez-vous (billets de concerts, affiches, pass, t-shirts, memorabilia…), ainsi qu’une discographie, une bibliographie et une « bootlegraphie » 100% françaises, et toutes les unes consacrées à AC/DC par des mags nationaux.

Plus de 200 interviews ont été réalisées par les auteurs de ce livre : groupes de première partie, roadies, gens de maisons de disques, tour-managers, fans, tourneurs, etc., tous ont accepté de se livrer exclusivement pour ce bouquin événement, à commencer par de nombreux musiciens : Bernie Bonvoisin, Norbert Krief, Vivi, Ray, Jeannot & Moho (Trust), Ozzy Osbourne (Black Sabbath), Georges Bodossian (Ocean), Dave Meniketti (Y&T), David Coverdale & Bernie Marsden (Whitesnake), Slash, Simon Philipps, Rob Halford, K.K. Downing & Ian Hill (Judas Priest), The Wildhearts, King’s X, Karoline, Maggie Bell, Mick Mars, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx & Tommy Lee (Mötley Crüe), Patrick Rondat, Renaud Hantson & Pierre Guiraud (Satan Jokers), Ganafoul, Don Dokken & Jeff Pilson (Dokken), Brian Tatler (Diamond Head), Laurie Mansworth (Airrace), The Answer, Café Bertrand, etc. Sans oublier les regrettés Phil Kennemore (Y&T), Omar (Trust) et Ronnie James Dio (Rainbow).

Bien sûr, Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Malcolm Young, Phil Rudd et Cliff Williams, membres actuels d’AC/DC, ont également été interrogés, de même que les ex-membres que sont Simon Wright, Chris Slade, Mark Evans et Stevie Young, ce dernier se livrant ici pour la première fois. Ce sont ces témoins privilégiés, et bien d’autres, qui racontent, avec moult détails, la saga française d’AC/DC !

Les plus grands fans du groupe risquent d’être surpris par certaines infos et révélations, même si cet ouvrage intéressera également les amateurs de rock et de hard rock en général.

La préface est l’œuvre de Francis Zégut, grand fan du groupe et mythique animateur de RTL, et la direction artistique assurée par Vanessa Girth du mensuel Rock Hard, qui a concocté un univers graphique particulier pour chaque chapitre du livre.

AC/DC – Tours de France 1976/2014 est disponible SUR CETTE PAGE dans un pressage « Spécial » introuvable en librairies, qui sera DÉDICACÉ A VOTRE NOM (ou celui d’un ami) par les auteurs et accompagné d’une LITHOGRAPHIE A4 de la rarissime affiche du concert du STADIUM 1978 (le premier concert français d’AC/DC en tête d’affiche).

Ceux qui commanderont ce pressage « Spécial » sur cette page (AU MÊME PRIX que le livre « normal » disponible en librairie) recevront leur exemplaire chez eux dans les cinq jours suivant leur paiement. Alors, n’attendez plus, commandez dès aujourd’hui votre édition « Spéciale » !